Kuala Lumpur, February 15 (QNA) – The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has today confirmed the final list of candidates who will stand for election to the AFC Executive Committee (remaining term 2023-2027) at the 34th AFC Congress in Bangkok, Thailand in May 2024.

The final list of candidates is as follows:AFC Female Executive Committee Member (Central Zone) Mijgona Mahmadalieva (Tajikistan), AFC Executive Committee Member (East Zone) Mong Gyu Chung (Korea Republic).

The AFC Electoral Committee will be responsible for all tasks related to the organisation, conduct and supervision of the elections. (QNA)


Leave a Reply